I DO NOT LIKE SAP; TIME TO SCRAM. PROMPT: GREEN

It was supposed to be Jenny’s last day at work today.

Despite almost three month’s notice, a replacement for Jenny has not been found.

Jenny has agreed to stay on (temporarily).

Jenny’s work is in the final stage of migrating to SAP.

Here’s the poem I wrote, based on Green Eggs and Ham by Dr Seuss:

ItsTimeToScram

Click above to see the whole poem.

SPOILER ALERT: Look at the bottom of this post to see an excerpt.

You can find the original poem here:

https://www.site.uottawa.ca/~lucia/courses/2131-02/A2/trythemsource.txt

Maybe the last line should just be:

I DO NOT LIKE SAP; TIME TO SCRAM!

or

SAPPED I AM! SAPPED I AM! TIME TO SCRAM!

or

FAREWELL! FAREWELL! TIME TO SCRAM!

or

FIRE ME! THANK YOU! TIME TO SCRAM!
(after Jenny’s reply below?)

Whaddya think?

When I sent the poem to Jenny this morning, She said:

Do you want to get me fired?

I replied:

Fired?

You cannot be fired

After today you’re retired?

Or in two years time?

Unless SAP’s sublime

And you’re rehired!

Alan Grace
29 July 2022

Green Eggs and Ham is supposed to contain only 50 unique words.

Challenges:

  1. List the unique words in Green Eggs and Ham
    (Don’t look these up on the Internet).
  2. List the number of unique words in my version:
    IT’S TIME TO SCRAM.
  3. Modify my version so that it contains 50 unique words or less.

Here again is the poem I wrote, based on Green Eggs and Ham by Dr Seuss:

ItsTimeToScram

Look below to see the excerpt of my version.

TimeToScram

Shared Posts (Pingbacks)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment